Follow Me on Pinterest

Calling Apparel to Accessory Designers, as well as Retail & Online Stores to apply for the Global Fashion Awards, 2012

Written by . Posted in Blog, Events, Features.

The WGSN Global Fashion Awards are the only awards that enable the winners to lay claim to being the best in the world in their field.

Categories cover all disciplines of design from apparel to accessories, as well as retail and online store design. Entries are welcome from designers and companies large and small from all four corners of the globe. Entry is free.

Entry Deadline: Friday 17th August, 2012

Location: The Savoy, London

Date: Monday 5th November, 2012

This is the third annual WGSN Global Fashion Awards – A must-attend event in the fashion elite calendar.

It is the only awards ceremony that honours fashion on a global scale.

Previously hosted in New York we are proud to announce that the 2012 WGSN Global Fashion Awards will be coming to London. It will be held on Monday November 5th at The Savoy with its enviable Central London location and stunning views of the River Thames.

A British icon since 1889, The Savoy has once again taken its place on the world stage after a £100m restoration. The hotel seamlessly blends elements of the original and the new while the stunning English Edwardian and Art Deco interiors.

Past Winners Include:

Best Etailer: NET-A-PORTER.COM

Outstanding New Store: La Boutique Palacio, Mexico

Outstanding Customer Experience:

Outstanding Brand Mix: Matches

TNT Global Brand or Retailer: H&M

Most Sustainable Brand or Retailer: Stewart+Brown

Clover Group Outstanding Fashion Innovator: Manish Arora

The categories for the 2012 event have been redefined to focus exclusively on outstanding design across apparel, accessories, retail and etail. As well as rewarding the world’s best individual designers, the WGSN Global Fashion Awards will also recognise the best specialist design teams in categories such as denim, intimates & swim, kidswear and sports & activewear.

The 2012 Global Fashion Awards Categories are divided into three (3) – Designers – Individual, Design – Team, Store Design :

Designers – Individual:

Emerging designer


Footwear & Accessories designer (nomination only)

Womenswear Designer (nomination only)

Menswear Designer (nomination only)

Designers – Team:

Denim design team

Intimates/Swim design team

Sports/Activewear design team

Buying team (multi-brand retailer/etailer)

Footwear & Accessories Design Team

Womenswear design team

Menswear design team

Kidswear design team

Store Design:

Best multichannel retailer

Best new store/refit

Best E-store (pure play)

Best Store

To find out more about the awards like who is judging and more, please visit! Goodluck and if you are not a designer or know one – including store owner, be sure to share this information with them.

Read more about WGSN

No related content found.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,